Blast is back! Register to get access to tickets at best prices.

Mark McCafferty – Chair


Mark is the Chair of Warwickshire CCC and has been since 2019, having previously served as the Senior Independent Director following his appointment to the Board in 2016. His current term ends in 2022 and he is eligible for one further term of three years.

Mark has extensive experience in professional sport, he was previously the Chief Executive of Premiership Rugby for 14 years until stepping down in 2019, and he is currently an Advisor to CVC Capital Partners, Director of Redde Northgate plc, Director of European Professional Club Rugby and Trustee of the Wooden Spoon charity.

His previous career included consumer business with Avis Europe plc, Thomas Cook Group and in banking with Midland Bank International.

Committees: Board (Chair), Nominations (Chair), Cricket Audit (Chair), BCC Review Group, Masterplan (Chair)

Michelle Leavesley


Michelle is the Senior Independent Director and was appointed to the Board in 2014. Her current and final term ends in 2023.

Michelle is an experienced Executive and Non-Executive Director specialising in risk management, brand, marketing and communications.

She is currently Director of Organisational Risk & Resilience at M&G plc. and a Board Member of the Sport & Play Construction Association.

In her previous roles, Michelle stablished a highly successful brand and marketing communications agency, led the MSc Marketing Communications programme at Birmingham Business School for over a decade and worked in International Sports Events & Major Infrastructure Investment Projects for the Lawn Tennis Association.

Committees: Board, Nominations, Remuneration

John Dodge


John was first elected to the former General Committee in 1998 and appointed to the previous Management Board in 2008. His current and final term ends in 2023.

He has been involved in many areas of the Club, having formerly chaired the Cricket Audit Committee, the Warwickshire Cricket Board and Warwickshire CCC Supporters’ Association.

He is now also an Honorary Vice President of Chance to Shine after serving previously as a Trustee Director.

John was a business owner/manager for over 30 years and is currently a business mentor for BSEEN Aston University, Coventry & Warks Chamber of Commerce and Stratford upon Avon Town Trust.

Committees: Board, Cricket Audit

Naz Khan


Naz was appointed to the Board in 2015. His current and final term ends in 2024.

He is the retired Assistant Principal of South & City College Birmingham and is currently Vice Chair of Governors for Moseley Secondary School and Chairman of Attock Cricket Club, a role he has held for over 30 years.

Naz is also a Trustee of the Edgbaston Foundation, WCCC’s official charity, and is the Board’s Safeguarding lead.

Committees: Board, Nominations

Paul Doona


Paul was elected to the Board in 2020. His current and final term ends in 2023. Paul has 30 years’ experience as a CEO and Financial Director in public and private companies and was previously a Director of Stoke City Football Club and Northern Racing Plc.

His present appointments include Vice-Chair of Dudley Building Society, Director of several property investment companies and consultant to a sports gaming business.

Committees: Board, Audit & Risk (Chair)

Mike Wright


Mike was elected to the Board in 2017. His current and final term ends in 2024.

He is currently an international Non-Executive Director in the automotive sector and holds various Chair and NED roles in the sports, arts, and education sectors. He is also, an advisor to UK national and regional governments.

Formerly, Mike was an Executive Director of Jaguar Land Rover, retiring in 2016.

Committees: Board, Nominations, Remuneration (Chair), Masterplan

Tracey Orr


Tracey was co-opted to the Board in 2022 as an Independent Non-Executive Director, her current term will run until the 2023 AGM.

Tracey is an experienced commercial Chief Operating Officer and Human Resources leader who has operated at Board level for over ten years. She recently completed her executive career at the Central England Co-operative and she holds a number of Non-Executive Director appointments including Auriga Services Ltd, a public benefit entity owned by Severn Trent Water Charitable Trust Fund, and the Civil Service Sports Council.

Tracey previously served on the Board of the Dudley and Walsall Mental Health Partnership Trust and as a School Governor and Member of the Trust Board of Selly Oak School, a special needs school in Birmingham.

Committees: Board

Iftkhar Ahmed

(Members’ Committee Board Member)

Iftkhar was appointed as Chair of the Members’ Committee in 2022 having served on the Committee since 2019. His current and second term of office runs until 2025 and he is eligible for one further term.

Iftkhar is a Solicitor and Partner at Eversheds Sutherland (International) LLP where he leads the major corporates group. He has been involved in some of the significant developments in Birmingham, including the Grand Hotel and HSBC’s HQ at Arena Central.

Committees: Board, Members (Chair), Nominations, Masterplan

Courtney Rowlands

(Members’ Committee Board Member)

Courtney was elected to the Member’s Committee in 2019. And appointed to the Board in 2022. Her current and second term of office runs until 2025 and she is eligible for one further term.

Courtney is an Operations Manager in Trade Finance at Lloyds Banking Group, and she has previous experience in independent retail and as a recruitment consultant.

Committees: Board, Members, Remuneration

Stuart Cain – CEO


Stuart was appointed Chief Executive of the Club in 2020.  He is also a Director of Edgbaston Experience Limited and a Trustee of the Edgbaston Foundation, the Club’s official charity.

Stuart joined Warwickshire CCC from Wasps Holdings where he was Chief Executive. Other previous roles include; Managing Director (Commercial Marketing), NEC Group; Global Managing Partner (Sport), Mindshare/WPP plc; Commercial Director, Rangers FC and Wolverhampton Wanderers FC; European Marketing Services Director, Molson Coors plc.

He currently holds a number of non-executive positions including; Senior Independent Director at Rugby League World Cup 2021, Independent Director at UK Athletics and member of the West Midlands Combined Authority Regional Board for Tourism.

Committees: Board, Nominations, Audit & Risk, Cricket Audit, Remuneration, BCC Review Group, Masterplan, Heritage Group

Craig Flindall – COO


Craig is the Chief Operating Officer after originally joining the Club as Finance Director in 2010.  He is responsible for finance, stadium development and operations, events and hospitality. Craig is also the General Manager of the Birmingham Phoenix team in The Hundred and a Trustee of WCCC’s official charity, the Edgbaston Foundation.

Craig’s role prior to joining the Club was in Corporate Finance at EY, where his projects included advising WCCC on securing its principal redevelopment funding for the first phase its stadium Masterplan from Birmingham City Council and Advantage West Midlands. He qualified as a Chartered Accountant at KPMG before joining AXA Sun-life.

Craig was the Chairman of the Lord’s Taverners charity in the West Midlands until 2021.

Committees: Board, Audit & Risk, BCC Review Group, Masterplan

To learn more about the Board of Directors’ responsibilities, please click here.
To learn more about the Board of Directors’ roles, please click here.

If you have any questions about the Club or Board of Directors, please contact the Club at