Fun cricket activities

Additional Mini Bears places, a programme for 5 to 8 years old, launches in October for the winter.

These new sessions will be held at the Edgbaston Cricket Centre on Saturday mornings from 8.45am – 9.45am, starting on 2 October. Mini Bears will be taught all the basic aspects of the game such as batting, bowling and fielding. Most sessions will finish off with a game, competitions or challenges.

The sessions are an hour long. The coaching will be £8.50 a week. The dates are listed below and these will continue into the winter, subject to availability.

Click here to read our COVID-19 guidelines.

Book

Limited spaces available. Bookings must be made in advance.

Dates for Mini Bears

Saturday 2 October                  Saturday 13 November
Saturday 9 October                  Saturday 20 November
Saturday 16 October                Saturday 27 November
Saturday 23 October               Saturday 4 December
Saturday 30 October               Saturday 11 December
Saturday 6 November             Saturday 18 December

Attendees should turn up already changed into their cricket or sports clothing wearing indoor shoes or trainers. All cricket equipment required will be provided by the coaches running the sessions.

Click here to read our COVID-19 guidelines.

Book

Book your Mini Bears place

Or contact the Edgbaston Cricket Centre on 0121 446 3633 or email cricketcentre@edgbaston.com.