Mini Bears Winter Programme

The Mini Bears are due to start their winter programme on Saturday mornings from October. These will be held at the Edgbaston Cricket Centre from 9am – 10am. The Minis will be taught all the basic aspects of the game such as batting, bowling and fielding. Most sessions will finish off with a game, competitions or challenges.

The sessions are an hour long and start from 9am. The coaching will be £7 a week. The dates for the first part of the winter are below and these will continue until the summer subject to availability.

Dates for Mini Bears

The sessions are an hour long and start from 9am on Saturday mornings.

Saturday 5 October                  Saturday 12 October

Saturday 19 October                Saturday 26 October

Saturday 2 November             Saturday 9 November

Saturday 16 November           Saturday 23 November

Saturday 30 November          Saturday 7 December

Saturday 14 December           Saturday 21 December

The Minis should turn up already changed into their cricket or sports clothing wearing indoor shoes or trainers. All cricket equipment required will be provided by the coaches running the sessions.

Parents or guardians are welcome to stay and watch the sessions or even help out. There is a viewing gallery on the second floor where there is also a coffee machine.

How to get involved

The Mini Bears is aimed at boys and girls between the ages of 5 and 8. If you would like your son or daughter to become a Mini Bear, please come along on the day where there will be a small consent form to fill in. If you have any further questions, please call 0121 446 3633 or email cricketcentre@edgbaston.com.  

2020 Major Matches - Enter the Ticket Ballot NOW Enter Ballot
Privacy Modal Splash modal