Super 9s cricket is an entry-level cricket format for players taking part in county-level disability cricket. Super 9s, like Super 1s, is played with a softball, which provides additional safety for players who are new to the game yet wish to represent their county.

How to get involved

The usual format for Super 9s is a 30-overs per side game. Currently, 29 teams across the county compete in regional competitions. Each regional competition ends in a regional final, which determines the regional winner.

Warwickshire are currently the 2023 regional champions.

The Warwickshire Super 9’s team train on Saturday mornings at the Edgbaston Indoor Centre.

Anybody is welcome, whether it may be your first time playing cricket or you play regularly.

Super 9s is an excellent initiative. We have uncovered so much talent at Warwickshire that we would not have found if we did not have a well-structured accessibility programme. If you get a chance, please read some of the stories below.

Rob Eynon

Rob Eynon

Disability Development Officer