Central Sparks are excited to reveal their fixtures for the 2021 season, playing in the second edition of the Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy alongside the new Women’s Regional T20 as a new era begins for women’s domestic cricket this summer.

The Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy, the women’s regional 50-over competition, will begin on 29 May with all eight teams in action on the opening day. Each team will play each other once in the group stage.

The final of the Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy is to be held on 25 September.

OppositionDateHome / Away
Northern Diamonds29 MayAway
Western Storm31 MayHome
Southern Vipers5 JuneAway
Thunder12 JuneHome
Sunrisers10 SeptemberAway
South East Stars12 SeptemberHome
Lightning18 SeptemberAway

The Women’s Regional T20 is set to start on 26 June with Central Sparks’ opening match to be played as a double header with Bears men v Durham in the Vitality Blast under the lights at Edgbaston.

Central Sparks have been placed into the below group based on the final standings in the Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy last summer:

Group A: Southern Vipers, Central Sparks, South East Stars, Lightning.

Each team will play six group-stage matches – three at home and three away. Finals Day will be staged on Sunday 5 September with the best group winner progressing immediately to the final.

The semi-final on Finals Day will be contested by the ‘other’ group winner and the best second-placed team. The winner of that match will progress to the final.

OppositionDateHome / Away
Southern Vipers26 JuneHome
South East Stars JulyAway
Lightning10 JulyAway
Lightning25 AugustHome
Southern Vipers28 AugustAway
South East Stars30 AugustHome

How can I follow the matches?

You can sync all of today’s announced fixtures directly to the calendar of your mobile phone or mobile device by clicking on this link.

We will provide further detail on plans to live stream matches and the match report service to ensure you can keep updated when the competitions begin.

You can also keep up with us via Twitter @CentralSparks!