England are back in Test Match action tomorrow (Thursday) for the first time since last summer's Ashes as they prepare to take on India in the first Test of a five-match series in the sub-continent.

The Three Lions have named their team which includes four spinners, a Test debut for Tom Hartley and returns to the first team for Rehan Ahmed, Ben Foakes, Jack Leach and Ollie Pope.

England haven’t lost a Test series in the McCullum-Stokes era with wins against New Zealand, South Africa, Pakistan and Ireland to go with a drawn Ashes last summer.

However, India are sure to provide the toughest test yet. The hosts haven’t lost a series on home soil in 12 years, since Alastair Cook led England to a famous 2-1 series victory in 2012, but Stokes’ men will be looking to make history again in 2024.

The first Test gets underway at 4am (GMT) on Thursday morning.

England Men’s XI

1. Zak Crawley
2. Ben Duckett
3. Ollie Pope
4. Joe Root
5. Jonny Bairstow
6. Ben Stokes (C)
7. Ben Foakes
8. Rehan Ahmed
9. Tom Hartley
10. Mark Wood
11. Jack Leach

Additional tickets released for first three days of West Indies Test

A small number of tickets have been released for the first three days of our Men’s Test against West Indies this summer (26-30 Juy).

Tickets are limited for these day and are expected to sell quickly. Early Bird tickets for Day Four are still available if purchased before midnight on 31 March.

Buy Tickets