Five members of the Warwickshire squad have been named within the shortlist for The Cricketer 2016 Awards.

Warwickshire’s Jeetan Patel, Keith Barker, Chris Woakes, Rikki Clarke and Tim Ambrose have been shortlisted for at least one of the 19 award categories, and Bears Members and supporters can join readers of the magazine in choosing the winners.

Off-spinner Jeetan Patel – who was named PCA County Most Valuable Player Award (MVP) for the second time in three years – is shortlisted for three awards, including Bowler of the Year (Specsavers County Championship Division 1) for his 66 wickets, White-Ball Bowling Performance of the Year for his 5 for 43 in the Royal London One-Day Cup semi-final against Somerset and Overseas Player of the Year.

Keith Barker joins Patel on the shortlist for Bowler of the Year (Specsavers County Championship Division 1) in reward for his 59 wickets in the competition, whilst Rikki Clarke is included with the New Zealander for White-Ball Bowling Performance of the Year for his 5-26 against Worcestershire Rapids in the group stages of the Royal London One-Day Cup

Woakes, who is currently away with the England squad on tour of India, has been shortlisted for Bowling Performance of the Year after producing a magnificent first innings haul of 9 for 36 in the Specsavers County Championship match against Durham at Edgbaston in May; the best First Class bowling figures from a Bear since 1959.

His subsequent performances on return to the international arena with England have led to his nomination for England Test Player of the Year.

Bears’ gloveman and current Beneficiary Tim Ambrose is rewarded for his 66 dismissals across the 2016 season with a nominee for the Wicket-Keeper of the Year award.

Warwickshire Members and supporters can cast your votes in all categories of The Cricketer Awards in the latest edition of The Cricketer magazine or by visiting the Voting Page here before Thursday 1 December 2016.

The winners will be unveiled in the Christmas edition of The Cricketer magazine, released in mid-December.