Chris Woakes, Adam Hose, Henry Brookes and Ed Pollock will all feature in The Hundred after eight teams confirmed their squads following Sunday's draft.

On Sunday, the first major player draft in British sport took place as eight teams selected their squads for next year’s competition – The Hundred.

Chosen from a 570-strong player pool, each side selected 12 players to join their England Central Contract player and two local icon players.

As one of those contract holders, Chris Woakes was already confirmed as a Birmingham Phoenix player and he will be joined at Edgbaston by Adam Hose and Henry Brookes.

Hose was selected in the fifth round which holds a £50,000 price tag, whilst Brookes was drafted a round later for £40,000.

Opener Ed Pollock was also picked up and he will be playing for the Manchester Originals at Emirates Old Trafford.

The 24-year-old receives £30,000 after being chosen in the seventh round.

Wow you beauty ???

— Henry Brookes (@BrookesHenry) October 20, 2019

During the evening, Birmingham Phoenix also announced the signing of Sophie Devine to join the women’s team as a marquee player. Devine’s signing represents the first announcement of the second stage of the player selection process within the women’s competition.

She will join Warwickshire Women and England star Amy Jones and England spinner Kirstie Gordon who were unveiled in stage one of the process earlier this month.

Birmingham Phoenix, who are coached by Andrew McDonald, will play seven games in 2020 with matches shown on Sky Sports and the BBC.

McDonald, will be assisted at Edgbaston by New Zealand legend Daniel Vettori, Warwickshire First Team Coach Jim Troughton and Worcestershire First Team Coach Alex Gidman and sports analyst Dan Weston will also be part of the backroom staff as the Data Insights Manager.

Phoenix chose Liam Livingstone in round one and New Zealand star Kane Williamson and Ravi Bopara in round two.

Click here to see the full Birmingham Phoenix squad.

Other notable player selections on the night included Rashid Khan for Trent Rockets, Andre Russell for Southern Brave, Aaron Finch for Northern Superchargers, Steve Smith for Welsh Fire, Sam Billings for Oval Invincibles, Imran Tahirfor Manchester Originals and Mark Wood for London Spirit.