Edgbaston has been host to matches in all three ICC Champions Trophy tournaments to be held in the UK – 2004, 2013 and now in 2017. This year sees the top eight sides on the MRF Tyres ICC ODI Team Rankings compete in the 18-day tournament running from 1 to 18 June. Defending champions India launch their campaign for back-to-back titles against their fierce rivals Pakistan when the two Asian powerhouses go head to head at Edgbatson on Sunday 4 June. Edgbaston will also host the England when they take on Australia on Saturday 10 June.

We caught up with Ian Bell, Warwickshire CCC Captain, who was the top scorer at Edgbaston in 2013 ICC Champions Trophy and who hit 91 to guide England to a famous victory over the Aussies.

See the ICC Champions Trophy at Edgbaston

Edgbaston hosts five of the biggest matches in the ICC Champions Trophy 2017, including Australia v New Zealand, India v Pakistan, Pakistan v South Africa, England v Australia and a Semi-Final. Tickets are available and can be purchased by simply clicking here and visiting the ICC Champions Trophy ticketing website.