The All-India Senior Selection Committee met in Leeds to pick the Indian Cricket Team for the first three Tests of the upcoming 5-match Test series against England.

  • Virat Kohli (Captain)
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • KL Rahul
  • M Vijay
  • Cheteshwar Pujara
  • Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain)
  • Karun Nair
  • Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper)
  • Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper)
  • R Ashwin
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Mohd. Shami
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Shardul Thakur

Bhuvneshwar Kumar aggravated a lower back condition in the 3rd ODI against England. His condition is being assessed by the BCCI medical team and a call on his inclusion in the Test squad will be made soon.

Jasprit Bumrah who has been included in the squad, will miss the first Test at Edgbaston but be available for selection from the 2nd Test onwards based on his fitness.