Warwickshire's Amy Jones has been named in England Women's squad for the ICC Women's T20 World Cup in what will be Lisa Keightley's first tournament as Head Coach.

The 15-strong group features one change from the squad that won the IT20 series 3-0 against Pakistan in December, with all-rounder Georgia Elwiss taking the place of Kirstie Gordon.

  • Heather Knight (cap, Berkshire)
  • Tammy Beaumont (Kent)
  • Katherine Brunt (Yorkshire)
  • Kate Cross (Lancashire)
  • Freya Davies (Sussex)
  • Sophie Ecclestone (Lancashire)
  • Georgia Elwiss (Sussex)
  • Sarah Glenn (Worcestershire)
  • Amy Jones (wicketkeeper, Warwickshire)
  • Nat Sciver (Surrey)
  • Anya Shrubsole (Berkshire)
  • Lauren Winfield (Yorkshire)
  • Fran Wilson (Kent)
  • Danni Wyatt (Sussex)
  • Mady Villiers (Essex)

Keightley said: “It’s really exciting to name our squad for the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup and we’re looking forward to getting out there and getting underway.

“It was very useful to join the group in Malaysia and watch how they were getting on and since then we’ve had a training block out in La Manga.

“There are few better feelings in cricket than representing your country in a World Cup and I know everyone’s really looking forward to the challenge.”

Prior to the T20 World Cup, England’s new era will start with a tri-series against tournament hosts Australia and India, with two fixtures against each team and a final for the teams who finish first and second. The matches will be played in Canberra and Melbourne.

England’s tournament proper gets underway against South Africa at the WACA on Sunday February 23, after two warm-up fixtures against New Zealand and Sri Lanka. A full list of England’s winter fixtures is available here.

Keightley and her team’s first engagement after returning from Australia for the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup will be back on home soil against India and South Africa next summer.

England will host both teams for two Vitality IT20s and four Royal London ODIs each, ahead of the 2021 ICC Women’s World Cup, to be held in New Zealand. All games will be live on Sky Sports.