Blast is back! Get your T20 tickets online from only £19. Buy online here.

Warwickshire members can again utilise some of the best indoor cricket facilities in the world during the close season at the weekly cricket and coffee mornings or monthly 'walking cricket' sessions. 

Members’ Nets

Members’ Nets continue into 2020.

Taking place at the Edgbaston Cricket Centre, former Bears wicket-keeper Geoff Humpage and colts player Chris Barnes will be on-hand to provide coaching at the Members’ nets sessions, which run every Tuesday morning from 7 January 2020.

Sessions take place from 10:30am – 12:30pm every Tuesday with changing and shower facilities available.

Each session costs £5 (payable on the morning to the centre) which includes tea or coffee and parking.

Please wear suitable cricket attire and indoor shoes/trainers.

January

  • Tuesday 7th January
  • Tuesday 14th January
  • Tuesday 21st January
  • Tuesday 28th January

February

  • Tuesday 4th February
  • Tuesday 11th February
  • Tuesday 25th February

March

  • Tuesday 3rd March
  • Tuesday 24th March

Walking Cricket

Aimed to inspire both new players and to encourage former players of all abilities back to the game, Walking Cricket is aimed at over 55-year-olds with the sport played at a slower pace, but still delivering many of the same skills.

The two-hour sessions – 10.30am to 12.30pm – will initially be available to Warwickshire Members and will be delivered by the coaching team at the Edgbaston Cricket Centre.

Dates

  • Monday 6th January
  • Monday 3rd February
  • Monday 2nd March

Sessions are priced at £5 a head and there will be tea and coffee available.

To declare your interest, please call the Cricket Centre on 0121 446 3633 or send an email to cricketcentre@edgbaston.com.