England Men's Test captain Ben Stokes and England Women all-rounder Nat Sciver are among the winners in the International Cricket Council's (ICC) annual awards.

All-rounder Stokes has been named Men’s Test Cricketer of the Year while Sciver won the Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy for ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Year. Sciver is also named Women’s one-day international (ODI) Cricketer of the Year.

The ICC said Stokes “defined the year of Test cricket more than any other”. The 31-year-old took over the Test captaincy from Joe Root in April 2022 and has won nine of his 10 Tests in charge.

It is the first time Stokes has won the Men’s Test award and he is the third England player to do after his two predecessors as captain – Alastair Cook in 2011 and Root in 2021. Stokes previously won the overall Men’s Cricketer of the Year award in 2019.

He was also named in the Men’s Test Team of the Year for 2022 alongside teammates Jonny Bairstow and James Anderson.

Sciver’s two awards come after she scored 1,346 runs and took 22 wickets from her 33 international matches in 2022. She scored five half-centuries and two centuries, including her maiden Test hundred against South Africa in June.

She also scored a stunning unbeaten 148 in the World Cup final defeat by Australia in March as England fell short of their target of 356.

Over 13,000 sold for Women’s IT20 vs Pakistan

Pakistan Women will be in Birmingham on Saturday 11 May 2024 and over 13,000 tickets have already been sold.

With the Men’s IT20 already sold out, this is your last chance to see Pakistan at Edgbaston next summer and tickets are available from only £17, with under 16s £5.