Warwickshire players Chris Woakes, Keith Barker and Jeetan Patel have been named in the Professional Cricketer’s Association (PCA) Team of the Year for 2017.

Woakes won the Investec Test Player of the Summer after a breakthrough year in red ball cricket which saw him top the England player Most Valuable Player (MVP) rankings ahead of Joe Root and Jonny Bairstow. In total he took 34 wickets for England across six Test Matches in the international summer, but also scored 282 runs at an average of 40.28

Barker topped the MVP rankings for the Specsavers County Championship after taking 59 wickets at an average of 23.13 and scoring 608 runs at an average of 32, including a best score of 113 against Nottinghamshire at Trent Bridge.

Patel was named overall County MVP for the second time in three seasons after the New Zealand off spinner took 102 wickets in all formats.

Northamptonshire’s Ben Duckett, 21, became the first man to win both the Reg Hayter Cup for NatWest PCA Players’ Player of the Year and the John Arlott Cup for NatWest PCA Young Player of the Year in the same season. Both awards were voted for by all current professional cricketers in England and Wales.

The brace of trophies, which were presented at the annual NatWest #PCAawards ceremony at the Grosvenor House Hotel on Mayfair’s Park Lane, came at the end of a record-breaking summer for Duckett which culminated in him being called up by England for both their One Day International and Test squads for the forthcoming tour to Bangladesh.

The full list of the 2016 NatWest PCA Awards winners:

Reg Hayter Cup for the NatWest Players’ Player of the Year

Ben Duckett (Northamptonshire)

John Arlott Cup for the NatWest Young Player of the Year

Ben Duckett (Northamptonshire)

Waitrose Women’s Player of the Summer

Tammy Beaumont

Investec Test Player of the Summer

Chris Woakes

Greene King Team of the Year

  1. Adam Lyth (Yorkshire)
  2. Keaton Jennings (Durham)
  3. Ben Duckett (Northamptonshire)
  4. Joe Root (C) (Yorkshire & England)
  5. Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire & England)
  6. Liam Dawson (Hampshire & England)
  7. Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire)
  8. Chris Woakes (Warwickshire & England)
  9. Keith Barker (Warwickshire)
  10. Toby Roland-Jones (Middlesex)
  11. Jeetan Patel (Warwickshire)

Sky Sports Sixes Award

Colin Ingram (Glamorgan)

Royal London One-Day Cup Player of the Year

Graeme White (Northamptonshire)

NatWest T20 Blast Player of the Year

Colin Ingram (Glamorgan)

PCA Special Merit Award

Marcus Trescothick

ECB Special Award

Mike Selvey

Overall PCA County MVP

Jeetan Patel (Warwickshire)

Harold Goldblatt Award for the PCA Umpire of the Year

Michael Gough

Greene King PCA England Masters MVP

Mal Loye